Geohazards Impacting Transportation in Appalachia – Call for Abstracts

Call for Abstracts The 2015 Annual Technical Forum for Geohazards Impacting Transportation will be hosted by West Virginia Division of Highways and sponsored by the Marshall University Center for Environmental, Geotechnical and Applied Sciences (CEGAS). The 2015 Forum will include a pre-conference field trip on Tuesday August 4, 2015. This year’s technical sessions will focus […]

HGS Early Announcement and Call for Papers

The 66th Annual Highway Geology Symposium (HGS) will be held September 14 to 17, 2015 at the Sturbridge Host Hotel and Conference Center in Sturbridge, Massachusetts. This year’s host for the Highway Geology Symposium is the Massachusetts Department of Transportation and the University of Massachusetts Amherst. There will be technical sessions along with industry sponsors […]

AGHP at TRB Washington, DC January 2015

Schedule of Events Sunday, January 11 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm Rockfall Management Sub Committee, Marriott Marquis Monday, January 12 8:00 am AGHP Rope Access Sub Committee Meeting, Cambria Suites Tuesday, January 13 12:30 pm AGHP Board of Directors Meeting, Cambria Suites

Election Results

Elections for the Association of Geohazard Professionals Board of Directors were held from December 3, 2014 until December 17, 2014. The results are as follows: President – Ghislain Brunet Vice President – Steve Mumma Treasurer – Bob Forbes Secretary – Chris Ingram Corporate Member Representatives – Ben Arndt and Brian McNeal Individual Member Representative – […]

Election Nominee Biographies

The first AGHP Elections are now open. Elections will run until December 17, 2014. Each member in good standing will be able to vote for President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, two Corporate Member Representatives, and one Individual Member Representative. To view the candidates biographies, please click here. To view the Associations Bylaws, please click here.

Announcement of Nominations

After one month of open nominations, the following members have been nominated for positions on the Board of Directors: President – Ghislain Brunet Vice President – Steve Mumma Treasurer – Bob Forbes Secretary – Chris Ingram Corporate Member Representative – Ben Arndt, Brian McNeal Individual Member Representative – Brendan Fisher, Ryan Tinsley, and Skip Watts […]

AGHP Nominations and Elections

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE ASSOCIATION OF GEOHAZARD PROFESSIONALS: TERM 2015 TO 2018 The Association of GeoHazard Professionals (AGHP), in accordance with its bylaws, will hold elections in 2014. AGHP Members will have the opportunity to elect seven (7) Board Members. Each of the elected members will serve a three-year term, effective 10 January 2015. […]